How does this keep happening to me?

So, it’s been a year since my last post.  A year. A YEAR!  Geez, what a slacker.  I can see a month or 2 but 365 days is just sad.  In that year I’ve read a lot of books, drank a lot of booze and done A LOT of bitchin!  Ooh ooh, what did you read (asked no one ever)?  Well, here’s a quick break down of the last year in the Books Booze and Bitchin’ Book Club:

‘Flora’ by Gail Godwin

‘The Interestings’ by Meg Wolitzer

‘Salmon Fishing in the Yemen’ by Paul Torday

‘Tuesdays with Morrie’ by Mitch Albom

‘The Kite Runner’ by Khaled Hosseini

‘My Blood Approves’ by Amanda Hocking

‘Prince of Thieves’ by Chuck Hogan

‘Room’ by Emma Donoghue

‘The Book Thief’ by Markus Zusak

Other none book club books that I recommend from my 2014 Good Reads challenge include:

‘You Better Not Cry’ by Augusten Burroughs

‘Tell Me Where it Hurts’ by Nick Trout

‘The Supreme Macaroni Company’ by Adriana Tragiani

‘Odd Thomas’ by Dean Koontz

‘Men and Dogs’ by Kate Crouch

‘Postcards from the Edge’ by Carrie Fisher

‘The Physick Book of Deliverance Dane’ by Katherine Howe

‘Bravo Valentine’ by Adriana Tragiani

‘Insurgent’ by Veronica Roth

‘Divergent’ by Veronica Roth

‘Mennonite in a Little Black Dress’ by Rhoda Janzen

‘One Fifth Avenue’ by Candace Bushnell

‘Very Valentine’ by Adriana Trigiani

‘The History of the Snowman’ by Bob Eckstein

I will try to piece together the 2014 book club month by month over the next few weeks to get everyone (and by everyone I mean me) back on track.  Who knows, I might actually stick with it this time (probably not).  The book club has taken a few months hiatus so this has given me time to catch up on the blog before we start anew for 2015.  For those of you keeping track (is anyone else even reading this?) the current book is ‘The Serpent of Venice’ by Christopher Moore.  If you haven’t read any of his books I highly highly recommend him.  He is witty, funny, vulgar, smart and down right rude and for that I absolutely love him!  If you don’t read anything else this year at least pick up one of his books and read it cover to cover (as opposed to starting somewhere in the middle, which would be utterly confusing).  Hoping that some of you are still with me and haven’t thrown in the towel entirely!  Until next time…

Eat, Drink and Be Yourself!

1959921_281156892038768_1895377598_n

Leave a Reply

